Some Cheaper Alternatives

So if you can’t tell yet I enjoy saving money! My best friends little sister is having a sweet sixteen the weekend after my grandparents 50th anniversary party. For the party the theme is Alice In Wonderland & they have 21 tables to decorate. They decided to have 6 theme tables such as the red queen, white queen, the mad hatter, etc but they have 15 more tables to decorate and want to do it pretty cheap.

Now I love flowers. And fresh cut flowers are beautiful but they are also really expensive. A cheaper way to do flowers especially for an Alice in Wonderland party which whimsical is great is Tissue Pom Flowers! Like these:

20130723-100425.jpg

My suggestion for this party would be make a “bouquet” of Pom flowers and instead of glass vases which can be pretty expensive I would use terra cotta
Pots like these:

20130723-100834.jpg

You can make them, stick Alice in wonderland stickers, put playing cards on with pod modge, really anything!

For each bouquet I would do them in theme colors such as: light blue and white for Alice; red, black, and white for the Red Queen; orange and purple for the Mad Hatter; purple and pink for the Cheshire Cat; white and silver for the White Queen.

I would insert a piece of foam into the pots and stick the “flowers” in them. To had an extra flare and to customize them a bit, I would use my cricut and cut out the birthday girl name and “16” and put them on a stick and place them in the pot too. This will add some height to the pots. There is also this really cool classic Disney cartridge I would get for the cricut and cut out the Alice in Wonderland characters! You could do so much!

My greatest tool when making a party beautiful and unique is my Cricut machine! You can do anything with it.

Today I am meeting with the mom in charge of the party to give my suggestion so maybe soon I will have a tutorial to share with y’all!

Hate to cut the post short but I just saw the time and I am late for an very important date!

😉


Jill

Leave a comment