50 Years of Marriage

So a little fact about my family is that in September my grandparents are celebrating 50 years of marriage!!!!

50 YEARS

Sadly in a few years that will be unheard of and even today it is very rare so of course we are having a PARTAAAY! Due to family scheduling we are having it next month and it will be great.

Now for a little fact about me: I LOVE TO PLAN PARTIES!!!!! Love love love! I consider myself very creative so I enjoy making beautiful things for parties! Today my step mother and I worked on center pieces and they are a work of art guys! I can’t wait to share all the pictures with y’all but it won’t be until after the party.

My grandparents know about the party so it is not a surprise itself, but we aren’t telling them a thing about the planning and what it will look like so I can’t risk them seeing the pictures on this blog haha. And let me tell you they are fishing for information!

Gosh what has happened to patience and surprises lol.

What I will tell you about is this other great deal I got today!!! Sadly it’s not another awesome eye shadow palette haha. Today it was for something that anyone planning a wedding, 16, baby shower, etc. would love!

I got me some lighted willow branches y’all! Lol! They look like these below

20130721-225835.jpg

I got this picture from save-on-crafts.com

On that website it $9.00 for 5 branches which is a great deal but I did even better šŸ™‚

I went to garden ridge craft and decor store and found them half off so we got them for $4.99! It was a great day to run into that sale because it was exactly what we wanted!

Seriously isn’t that just the best feeling ever when you got shopping for a specific item and when you find it’s on sale? Maybe I am just cheap lol! But seriously I love me a good deal!

I think that anyone on any budget can throw an amazing party! The key is to plan early so you can shop around. Really we could have saved even more money if after Christmas we had been thinking, and went and bought gold floral that was on sale in January! But none the less we didn’t think that far ahead. We could have gotten things for 50-70% off (it bugs me still).

If you are planning a wedding or a sweet 16 and you have the time plan ahead! Just because you buy stuff on sale doesn’t make it a cheap looking party, you just get to spend more money somewhere else.

Back to the branches (sorry for my rant haha), the branches are for the centerpieces and they look amazing! They could be used for many things not just centerpieces. I think for a evening/night wedding I would take a bundle which is of 5 and wrap the ends with ribbon and attach them to the side of the chairs that line the isle! Well make sure they are battery operated first because otherwise you would have cords all over the place and I know with my family someone would trip.

What would y’all use the branches for? I am always interested in hearing people’s ideas!

Tomorrow I am spending the day with my Cricut machine lol. I have a lot to cut for the party and might as well get started! I may even post some sneak peak photos of the decoration (partially because I am so excited to share lol)

Again I recommend everyone to check out sales, clearance, close out sales, discount stores, etc! Saving money is fabulous haha!

I hope you all are well until tomorrow,

ā¤

Jill

Leave a comment